What You Can See for $5 in Dallas

I like days like this.

Fortunately for me, I never plan anything. Some of the best plans are made with little thought.(Just look at Rogue One)

When I saw that both Dunkirk and Valerian were full, I needed to do something to pass the time. Which is when I went with the flow and found myself in the Dallas Art District.

For those who might not know, the Dallas Museum of Art and the Crow Collection of Asian Art are free the walk around. Some exhibits and collections charge for viewing, but are optional. According to The Nasher Sculpture Center website, their prices are:

Adult: $10

Adult with Student ID: $5

Children under 12- FREE

Military IDs- FREE

Here are a couple of snapshots of what happens when you only have $5 in your wallet and some comfortable shoes. Unfortunately, my phone died and I was not able to take pictures at the Crow Collection. Either way, I highly recommend all three, but just remember to take a fully charged phone and/or camera.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

